愿景 • 使命 • 抱负

愿景

香港董事学会为本地及国际公认于多元文化环境中培育卓越董事常规,发挥着权威倡导者、具影响力推广者、富动力促进者等功能,透过提供教育、资讯,评鉴、增值服务、社群融合工作,以致分享累积的实际经验而达成。

使命

香港董事学会为香港代表董事共同努力的首要组织,其宗旨是促进企业永续发展职能,为所有公司、其拥有者、持份者、人类以至地球创造持久价值;为达成使命,学会致力于企业管治及董事专业行为上的倡导及厘定相关标准。全文

抱负

香港董事学会守则的内容涵盖对以下价值观的拥护:行为得当、真诚视事、合法合例、克勤于务、肩负问责、正直高洁、公正持平、领导创建、积极参与、卓越贡献、持续进修、遵守纪律。

在推进以上使命,香港董事学会提供专注服务,
以培育卓越表现于下列实践:

  • 企業管治(或稱「公司治理」或簡稱“CG”),指董事會制定組織框架、政策、程序等,以指引及監控公司的行為及業績,從而促進公司的持久成就。
  • 董事专业行为,指董事肩负企业管治的最终责任,必须行为允当,
    包括但不限于追求持续专业进修。
  • 董事会多样性的认可董事会的评估基于成员的良好组合,以涵盖经验、技能、性别、年龄、教育、族裔、董事会角色等方面的多样性,以及与公司业务模式相关的任何其他因素。
注:

(a) 香港董事学会喻企业永续发展职能为所有企业之目的。在促进企业永续发展职能方面,董事会有责任在其CG议程中处理ESG(环境、社会和管治)的奉行。 ESG策略也融入了优秀CG的牢固信念,而ESG中的G(管治)是总体的支柱。 ESG和CG是相辅相成的讨论议题。

(b) 香港董事学会推荐下列官方指引:(i)《联合国永续发展目标》(ii)《经合组织公司治理原则》(iii)公司注册处《董事责任指引》(iv)香港交易所《企业管治守则》(v)香港董事学会《董事指引》(vi)《香港董事学会行为守则》。

香港董事学会简介册

跳至内容

Vision • Mission • Values

Vision

The Hong Kong Institute of Directors aspires to be recognised locally and internationally as an authoritative advocate, influential promoter, and dynamic facilitator of excellence in director practices in a multi-cultural environment through education, information, accreditation, value-added service, community integration, and communicating cumulative practical experiences.

Mission

The Hong Kong Institute of Directors (“HKIoD”) is Hong Kong’s premier body representing directors working together to advance corporate sustainability in creating long-term value for companies, their owners, stakeholders, humankind and Planet Earth through advocacy and standards-setting in corporate governance and director professionalism. Full Text

Values

The HKIoD Code of Conduct embraces the values of Becoming Conduct, Honesty, Legality, Diligence, Accountability, Integrity, Justice, Leadership in Enterprise, Participation, Excellence in Contribution, Continuing Professional Development and Discipline.

In furthering the above mission, HKIoD is dedicated to service in nurturing excellence in the following practices:

  • Corporate governance (“CG”), which refers to the organisational framework, policies and procedures established by the board of directors to direct and control the company’s behaviour and performance in order to foster the company’s long-term success.
  • Director professionalism, which refers to directors’ fulfilment of the ultimate responsibility of corporate governance through proper practices, including, inter alia, the quest for continuing professional development.
Notes:

(a)  HKIoD perceives corporate sustainability as the purpose of all businesses. In promoting corporate sustainability, it is the board’s responsibility to address ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) pursuit in its CG agenda. ESG strategy embeds clear ethics anchored in sound CG, where the G in ESG is the overarching pillar. ESG and CG are mutually inclusive in discussions.

(b)  The following official guidelines are recommended by HKIoD: (i) UN Sustainable Development Goals (ii) OECD Principles of Corporate Governance (iii) Companies Registry A Guide on Directors’ Duties (iv) HKEX Corporate Governance Code (v) HKIoD Guidelines for Directors (vi) HKIoD Code of Conduct.

Introductory Brochure of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors

Skip to content