Directors Of The Year Awards Briefing Session 2023

Date And Time
Thu 01 June 2023
16:00 - 17:00 HKT

Directors Of The Year Awards Briefing Session 2023


Directors Of The Year Awards is organised by The Hong Kong Institute of Directors (“HKIoD”) with the objectives of recognising outstanding boards and directors as well as promoting good corporate governance and director professionalism.
The Hon Paul Chan Mo-po GBM GBS MH JP Financial Secretary of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region “The Hong Kong Institute of Directors has contributed much to fostering effective corporate leadership by providing a platform for directors to learn and share.”
The Hon Christopher Hui GBS JP Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury We are most delighted to see that with HKIoD’s unwavering determination in advocating excellence in director practices and corporate governance …… especially since the launch of the its iconic “Directors of the Year Awards” in 2001.
The Hon Mrs Laura Cha GBM GBS JP Chairman, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited “The Institute’s Directors Of The Year Awards, which were introduced in 2001, encourage excellence and recognise the high standards of corporate governance among listed companies.”

The Briefing Session will take place to introduce and elaborate on the objectives, schedules, judging criteria and nomination procedures. You are cordially invited to this Briefing Session with details as below.

Event Information 活動資訊
Venue sponsored by    

Date 日期 : Thursday 1 June 2023 • 2023年6月1日(星期四)
Time 時間 : 4:00pm – 5:00pm Briefing Session 簡介會
Hybrid mode 網上 + 實體
– Venue 地點 : KPMG Office, 8/F, Prince’s Building, 10 Chater Road, Central, Hong Kong or
– Zoom Language
語言 : English and Cantonese 英語及粵語
Fee 費用 : Free of charge 免費
CPD Hours 持續進修學分 : HKIoD 香港董事學會 • 1 Hour小時

Theme Remarks by Dr Christopher To, Chairman, HKIoD 理事會主席 陶榮博士
Briefing on nomination procedures of Directors Of The Year Awards by Dr Carlye Tsui, CEO, HKIoD 行政總裁 徐尉玲博士
Panel Discussion
Dr Christopher To, Chairman of Council 理事會主席 陶榮博士
Ms Alice Yip, Council Member and Chairman of the Awards Organising Committee for DYA 2023 理事兼傑出董事獎籌委會主席 葉嘉明女士
Ir Edmund K H Leung, Deputy Chairman of Council 理事會副主席 梁廣灝工程師
Mr Vincent Chan, Council Member and Deputy Chairman of the Awards Organising Committee for DYA 2023 理事兼2023年度傑出董事獎籌委會副主席 陳永誠先生

Register Now 按此登記

Skip to content